top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturequinnfenton19

And Then Came The Rain!!

And then came the rain is an upcoming short film that I have been working on as a uni project with five other people. In production I was second AC so my job was to do all of the slating and make sure we were doing the right scenes at the right time. I also needed to make sure that the audio files would be on the right scene, so when it came to post production they would be easy to find and match up. when I wasn't slating I was helping with bounces and lighting and just general BTS. This was a very fun project to work on and really good experience. We had ended up having actors come in which was also a really fun and interesting experience and it also made it feel a lot more professional. One of my most memorable moments for the set was a rain machine that we had for a few scenes. This was meant to be an easy set up but as we found out the water pressure at the location was not nearly as high pressured as the one we had tested it on so it ended up being too weak to pump the water to the top of our rig/setup. We ended up taking it down and tried 5 or 6 different set ups before finally figuring out the solution and getting it to work after about 4 or 5 hours. It ended up being one of my favorite shots that we ended up filming though and an unforgettable BTS for it. I really enjoyed working with everyone in my film group and formed some new friendships from it. The film is still currently in post production at the moment but I am excited to see the finished result and to hopefully be able to work on another short film project again soon!



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page