top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturequinnfenton19

Crazy Wizard!

For this character I started by first making a back story. The back story to this character was that he was a crazy old man Noah's ark type person that thought he was actually Noah and that he could summon arks through his "magic staff". To get this look across in the final design I wanted to show it as much as possible through his clothes and props, as well as his face and body designs. For his body I decided to make him pretty much butt naked apart from a cloth-like diaper wrapped around his groin area. I wanted him to be skinny and bony to give of the impression that he has not looked after his body/is mentally unwell. I also wanted to take a humourous approach to the wizard idea so I ended up giving him a tatty old faded bath robe that he had stitched yellow stars onto as his "wizard robe". I thought this made him look quite silly and crazy which was the look I was going for. For his face I wanted and older type man who was bald with a long grey beard. I also gave him an ark neck chain just as a funny little extra aesthetic. His staff is just a piece of drift wood with an ark snow globe on top instead of the magic crystal ball. I am really happy with how this concept turned out and I am excited to do more.




2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page