top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturequinnfenton19

Character Design

I've been working on a uni project where I've had to design a character/mascot for a New Zealand brand. I started by looking at Rocket Lab’s website, and making a list of their morals and brand values. From this, I then looked at all of their pages on their website and ended up being inspired by the education page, this is because the education page relates more to kids and equates to my artistic style more so than any of the other pages I looked at. I decided to base my character off of a cat because cats usually catch children’s attention and are quite kid friendly. I chose a black and white cat due to Rocket Lab’s website monochromatic aesthetic, and to give the cat a unique characteristic I decided to make the cat’s eyes different colours and to also represent colours of the earth. I really enjoyed the process of making this character and had a lot of fun playing around with the designs and aesthetics of the space suit. I really liked the fact that the brand I was given was related to space which gave me lots of motivation and inspiration as I am a huge space geek. I look forward to designing more characters and further developing my art style.



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page